Officers

President: Dr. Liam O’ Hara
Clemson University
G-01 Tillman Hall
Clemson, SC 29634-1353
lohara@clemson.edu
(Term Expires 2019)

Executive VP: Wandee Poolpol
Regional Technical/Market Development Manager
ECKART America Corporation
830 E Erie St
Painesville, OH 44077 USA
Tel: 440-655-5503
wandee.poolpol@altana.com
(Term Expires 2019)

VP, Papers: Dr. Mark Bohan
Director, Prinect & CtP
Heidelberg USA, Inc.
1000 Gutenberg Drive
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Tel: 412-576-9729
markfjbohan@verizon.net
1st Term (Term Expires 2020)

VP, Marketing: Dawn Nye
Konica Minolta Business Solutions USA
100 Williams Dr
Ramsey, NJ 07446
Tel. 201-934-4782
dnye@kmbs.konicaminolta.us
1st Term (Term Expires 2019)

VP, Membership: DJ Montalto
Technical Analyst, BISG Production Solutions
Canon U.S.A. Inc.
One Canon Park
Melville, NY  11747
Tel: 631-330-5393
damontalto@cusa.canon.com
1st Term (Term Expires 2020)

VP, Education: Bruce Leigh Myers, Ph.D.
Associate Professor – Administrative Chair
School of Media Sciences
Rochester Institute of Technology
69 Lomb Memorial Drive #7B-1131
Rochester, NY 14623
Mobile: 908-601-4646
blmppr@rit.edu
1st Term (Term Expires 2019)

Immediate Past President: David Niles
Sappi North America
89 Cumberland Street
Westbrook, ME 04092
david.niles@sappi.com
(Term Expires 2019)

Board of Directors

Dr. John Anderson
VP & Dir. Business Development, Flexographic Packaging Division
Eastman Kodak
3430 Mineral Run Ln
Houston, TX, 77386
Tel: 412-266-6995
john.anderson3@kodak.com
1st Term (Term Expires 2021)

Udi Arieli 
Sr. Director, Digital Workflow and CIM Solutions
EFI, Inc.
150 N. Michigan Avenue, Suite 3680
Chicago, IL 60601
Tel: 847-612-0610
Udi.Arieli@efi.com
1st Term (Term Expires 2020)

David Biro
Director, Paste, Screen and Industrial Inks, N. America
Sun Chemical Corporation
631 Central Ave
Carlstadt, New Jersey 07072
david.biro@sunchemical.com
1st Term (Term Expires 2021)

Paul Cousineau
Dow Jones & Company Inc
4300 Route 1 North
P. O. Box 300
Princeton, NJ 08540-0003
Tel: 609-520-4868
paul.cousineau@dowjones.com
2nd Term (Term Expires 2021)

Dr. Martin Delp
Professor
Munich University of Applied Sciences
Lothstraße 34
80335 München
GERMANY
martin.delp@hm.edu
1st Term (Term Expires 2019)

Dr. Martin Habekost
Associate Professor
Ryerson University
350 Victoria Street
Toronto, ON, M5B 2K3
CANADA
Tel: 416-979-5000 x 6951
mhabekos@ryerson.ca
2nd Term (Term Expires 2020)

Brian Lawler
Professor
California Polytechnic State University
1 Grand Ave
San Luis Obispo, CA  93405
Tel: 805-756-1107
blawler@calpoly.edu
1st Term (Term Expires 2021)

Brenda Pang
Advanced Printing Technology Centre (APTEC)
Executive Director
Hong Kong
China
Tel: 852-3928-2548
brendaok@aptec.hkprinters.org
2nd Term (Term Expires 2020)

Birgit Plautz 
Manager Technical Services
GMG Americas
120 Industrial Park Rd
Hingham, MA 02043 USA
Tel: 339-200-9458
Mobile: 781-775-9983
birgit.plautz@gmgcolor.com
2nd Term (Term Expires 2021)

Michael Riebesehl
iGen Business Manager
Xerox Corporation
800 Phillips Rd., MS 209-8A
Webster, NY 14580
Tel: 585-422-8716
michael.riebesehl@xerox.com
1st Term (Term Expires 2020)

Don Schroeder
Director of Solutions Development and National Technology Center
FUJIFILM North America Corporation Graphic Systems Division
850 Central Ave
Hanover Park, IL 60133
Tel:  630-259-7222
dschroeder@fujifilm.com
2nd Term (Term Expires 2021)

John Seymour
John the Math Guy, LLC
Sussex, WI 53089-3230
john@johnthemathguy.com
1st Term (Term Expires 2021)

Hart Swisher
Chief Research & Innovation Director
Hammer Packaging Corp.
200 Lucius Gordon Dr
West Henrietta, New York 14586 USA
Tel: 585-424-3880
hswisher@hammerpackaging.com
2nd Term (Term Expires 2021)

Dr. Yu-Ju (Mandy) Wu
Appalachian State University
Assistant Professor Graphic Arts and Imaging Technology
120 Katherine Harper Hall
Appalachian State University
Boone, NC 28608
Tel: 828-262-7984
wuy@appstate.edu
1st Term (Term Expires 2021)

Committees

Organized in 1948, TAGA is the only global professional technical association for the graphic arts industries. TAGA maintains the industry’s best permanent set of technical papers and abstracts.

The following TAGA committees work on the development of the TAGA programs.

TAGA Technical Papers Committee

Chair: Dr. Mark Bohan
Dr. Martin Habekost
Wandee Poolpol
John Seymour
Hart Swisher

TAGA Education Committee

Chair: Bruce Leigh Myers, Ph.D.
Dr. Liam O’Hara
Dr. Martin Delp
Dr. Martin Habekost
Dr. Yu-Ju (Mandy) Wu

TAGA Marketing & Membership Committee

Co-Chairs: Dawn Nye and DJ Montalto
Dr. Mark Bohan
Dr. Liam O’Hara
Wandee Poolpol