For Outstanding Contributions to the Graphic Arts Industry

The Board of Directors of the Technical Association of the Graphic Arts (TAGA) honors select professionals with the annual TAGA Michael H. Bruno Award in appreciation for their dedicated services and contributions to the advancement of graphic arts internationally.

This award is named for the late Michael H. Bruno, the co-founder of TAGA. Printing was his vocation for his entire working life. He was a kind and gentle man who was passionate about printing and the people who produced it. In his own words, “I had the good fortune to be where the action was during the most active period since printing was invented.” Everyone who knew him or knew of him respected him and his incredible knowledge of the industry.

2020 Award Recipients

Gary Jones
Laura Lawton

Previous Recipients